Technology Awards & Recognition

Technology awards are one measure of DuPont's success.

We are proud of our sustained achievements as a company, and of the individual awards earned by our people, products, and businesses.

Scientific Excellence

Our engineers and scientists today continue a remarkable legacy of DuPont technical excellence and innovation, as evidenced by their important scientific achievements.  Among the DuPont scientists and engineers honored by the scientific community are Nobel Laureate Charles Pedersen; National Medal of Technology Winners Stephanie Kwolek, George Levitt, and Howard Simmons; members of the National Inventors Hall of Fame; and American Chemical Society Heroes of Chemistry winners.  In 2014, Mark Shiftlett and Keith Hutchenson were named as Fellows of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers, the organization’s highest honor.  Andrew E. Taggi was recognized with the Society of Chemical Industry’s Gordon E. Moore Medal. DuPont Fellow Carmo Periera was named  2014 Lawrence B. Evans Award in Chemical Engineering Practice by AIChE. 

Recognizing our Employees
DuPont has a number of programs to recognize employees for outstanding scientific achievements, including the DuPont Fellows Program, the Science & Engineering Excellence Awards, the DuPont Lavoisier Academy, and the Charles Pedersen Award, named in honor of Nobel Laureate Charles Pedersen. 

A Culture of Innovation Excellence
We strive to create a culture of Innovation Excellence.  In 2014, we were honored to be recognized as a Top Employer by Science Magazine for the Seventh Consecutive Year and as a Top 100 Global Innovator by Thomson Reuters for the fourth consecutive year.