Poster Content: 2015 PV Reliability Reception

Intersolar PV Reliability Reception

DuPont and SEMI hosted their 5th annual Reliability Reception during InterSolar North America in San Francisco, CA recently.  The event featured 16 posters and representatives from across the solar value chain who shared their latest research results and insights focused on how the industry can continue to drive solar success through ensuring greater reliability, efficiency, innovation, collaboration, and lowering the levelized cost of electricity (LCOE)

Thanks to all the participating companies, the posters are available for download here:

COLLABORATION
Company Contact Poster Title
SEMI Ray Morgan
rmorgan@semi.org
International Technology Roadmap for Photovoltaics (ITRPV)
Distributed Sun Rob Henning
rob@distributedsun.com
Development of a Comprehensive Standard for Assessing Investment Risk in C&I Solar Projects
Yingli Solar Ralf Schulze
ralf.schulze@yingliamericas.com
Effective Prevention of PID Up to 1500V With Ionomer Film by Reducing Sodium-Ion Accumulation in PV Modules
Heliene Martin Pochtaruk
mpochtaruk@heliene.com
Meeting Quality Requirements for U.S. Military PV Installations
EFFICIENCY
Company Contact Poster Title
Jinko Solar Jeff Juger
jeff.juger@jinkosolar.com
Setting the Pace of Solar Innovation
DuPont Contact DuPont DuPont™ Solamet® PV19x Series Front Side Silver Paste Delivers Superior Efficiency for P-Type Solar Cells and Cost Savings from Higher Yields
DuPont Contact DuPont Enabling High-Efficiency Passivated Emitter Rear Cell (PERC)
RELIABILITY
Company Contact Poster Title
TUV Rheinland PTL Bill Shisler
bshisler@us.tuv.com
PV Power Plants: Use of RPN in Reliability-Centered Maintenance Programs
DuPont Contact DuPont Quantifying and Correlating PV Module Defects in the Service Environment
Heliolytics Rob Andrews
rob.andrews@heliolytics.com
DC Risk Management with Heliolytics' Module Level Thermal Audits (MLTA)
UL Christopher Flueckiger
Christopher.Flueckiger@ul.com
IEC 61730 - The International Standard for Safety of PV Modules: Current Status and UL/ANSI Harmonization Efforts 
DuPont Contact DuPont Holistic View of Interactions in Modules Affecting Durability - Adhesion and Snail Trails
Enertis

Inaki Herrero
inaki.herrero@enertis.us

 

Aaron Marroquin
aaron.marroquin@enertis.us

The PV Mobile Laboratory: Worldwide Reference Technology
DuPont Contact DuPont Quality Requirements for Rooftop PV
LEVELIZED COST OF ELECTRICITY (LCOE)
Company Contact Poster Title
ACORE Tom Weirich
weirich@acore.org
How the Levelized Cost of Electricity is Affecting Solar Deployment
INNOVATION
Company Contact Poster Title
Lumeta Sheryl Jeanette
sjeanette@lumetasolar.com
Develop New Solar Module Form Factor to Achieve a Lightweight, Robust, and Reliable c-Si Module